Family life

All I’ve ever wanted to be is a mom.  As a kid I didn’t really know what I wanted to be when I grew up.  I would usually say a teacher if asked.  Mostly because my mom was a teacher.  My aunt was a teacher.  My grandma was a teacher.  After graduating high school I started buying baby clothes and keeping them in my closet.  I bought a diaper bag and onesies.  Pacifiers and bottles,  AND I would show them to people!!  Hindsight being 20/20 and all I realize I looked like a crazy person.  If one of my girls is 18 and showing people her baby stuff, well, I might have a thing or two to say about that!!  The whole point of revealing this little detail of my life is to illustrate that I’ve always wanted kids.  I want a boatload of ‘em!  I’ll have to settle for 4 because that’s where we are and where we’ll stay.  My uterus is crying for a baby but unfortunately my husband’s (ahem)  is not.  If left up to me we would be the Duggars.

I mean really, who wouldn’t want a million of these???

These days I am mostly a stay-at-home mom.  I waitress 2 nights a week at a great place with great people.  Fun, good money, great food, and adult interaction.  All good things, but I’m really made to be a mom.  We have fun, my girls and I.  We laugh a lot.  We cook, we garden, we walk, we create.  It’s what I was made to do and I love it.

 

 

About coffeebythewindow

Mamato4~wifeto1~coffeedrinker~airsmeller~ citywalker~minimalist~gardener~laundryfolder~ fall-lover~librarydweller~bookreader~blog-lover~
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

